Of This Earth

Though I appear to be of earth,

I’ve got a new life through my rebirth

from dying to my flesh and self

no longer serving anything else,

except the One my eyes are turned to,

the one that raised me, all glory goes to:

The God, my God that resurrected me.

Now I see and breathe clearly.

My spirit flies freely in the sky

now

that

I’m

truly

alive.

I float high above this life

despite the chasms much too wide.

My treasures are stored above

and with faith and love

I’ll return home one day

knowing my God is never far away.

Away from this planet we call earth,

now after my rebirth

from dying to my earthly self

no longer serving anyone else

except my Father in the sky

until the day I die

and truly

come

alive.

One thought on “Of This Earth

Leave a Reply

